Returning: EJ Whittens Legend Game

2016-09-01_0201

Tomorrow night the EJ Whitten Legends Game will be broadcast in prime time on a Friday for the first time in the event’s 21-year history.

Hamish McLachlan, Brian Taylor, Luke Darcy and will be joined by Brendan Fevola and Anthony “Lehmo” Lehmann for the Seven broadcast.

The event raises funds for research into prostate cancer.

A cavalcade of AFL greats will be returning to the game including Channel Seven’s Matthew Richardson and Wayne Carey who will compete for the All Stars – with Cameron Ling, Brad Sewell and Campbell Brown representing Victoria.

Host Hamish McLachlan and lead caller Brian Taylor will be on top of all the antics from the Victoria v All Stars showcase, with Luke Darcy and Brendan Fevola providing expert comments.

Comedian and radio personality Anthony “Lehmo” Lehmann will also have a special role on the night as boundary reporter taking full advantage of his license to interview players mid-game.

With some of the most popular power forwards in the game’s history returning for the match – as well as key defenders Fevola would have played on – the insights Fevola will have into these players will be a great addition to the commentary team.

Friday September 2
Victoria v All Stars (Etihad Stadium)
Melbourne 7.30pm Live on Channel 7 and 7HD Channel 70
Adelaide 7pm Live on Channel 7 and 7HD Channel 70
Perth 5.30pm Live on 7mate and 7HD Channel 70
Sydney 7.30pm Live on 7mate and 7HD Channel 70
Brisbane 7.30pm Live on 7mate and 7HD Channel 70

6 Comments:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.