Returning: Big Bash League

The Big Bash League returns on Tuesday 20 December on TEN.


L to R: Mark Howard, Mark Waugh, Lisa Sthalekar, Adam Gilchrist, Damien Fleming, Mel Jones, Roz Kelly, Andy Maher & Ricky Ponting.

The Big Bash League returns on Tuesday 20 December 2016, signalling 35 matches in 40 days, broadcast in prime time, live on TEN or ONE.

Presenters include Roz Kelly, Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, Mark Waugh nd Damien Fleming, plus TEN Sport’s Mark Howard.

Andrew Symonds, current Australian cricket team coach Darren Lehmann and former NZ captain Brendon McCullum will join as guest commentators for a number of games plus Kevin Pietersen.

The Women’s Big Bash League will see Mel Jones and Lisa Sthalekar return to the commentary box with TEN Sport’s Andy Maher for 12 matches, including the final, to be broadcast Live on TEN (10 of the matches will be on TEN) or ONE.

Starting the season with a special carnival launch weekend on Saturday 10 December, TEN will broadcast four WBBL matches across the weekend live from North Sydney Oval, including the keenly awaited prime time match between reigning champions the Sydney Thunder and the Melbourne Stars.

Fire up the barbie and don’t miss a minute of the action, live and exclusive, this summer on Network Ten.

Leave a Reply