Quill Awards 2016: winners

Louise Milligan and Andy Burns from ABC’s 7:30 last night won the Gold Quill at Victoria’a Quill Awards for journalism.

The pair were recognised for their reporting on George Pell & sexual abuse in the Catholic Church.

Nikki Savva from Insiders, was presented with the Lifetime Achievement award by Laurie Oakes.

There were also wins by Seven News and Nine News.

TV and related winners:

Gold Quill
Louise Milligan and Andy Burns, 7:30, ABC

Camera Work
John Parsons, Nine News,

Coverage of an Issue or Event
Louise Milligan & Andy Burns, 7.30

Radio News
Seb Costello, TripleM

Sports News
Caroline Wilson, The Age

TV/Video News
Brendan Donohoe, Seven News

TV/Video Feature (long form)
Adele Ferguson, Klaus Toft & Mario Christodoulou from Four Corners and The Age

TV/Video Feature (short form)
Nick McKenzie & Gus Goswell from 7.30 and The Age

Photo: Twitter

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.