ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2017: Nine guide

9Now will stream the eleventh ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup from Monday.

Finals will screen on 9GEM if Australia plays.

Additional matches, without Australia, are available on FOX Sports.

Nine’s Head of Cricket, Brent Williams, said: “The Australian women’s cricket team is undoubtedly one of the very best in the world, and Wide World of Sports will show every single ball of our tilt at defending a World Cup title.”

Nine’s Head of Sport Digital, Patrick Effeney, said: “We’re very excited to offer cricket fans the opportunity to stream each of Australia’s games, live and free, during the Women’s World Cup on 9Now, as well as providing highlights online at Wide World of Sports.”

Streaming Live from the United Kingdom, cricket fans will be able to watch Australia’s best, including international batting sensation and captain Meg Lanning, superstar all-rounder Ellyse Perry and powerhouse players like Alex Blackwell, Alyssa Healy and Jess Jonassen as they take on the world’s best cricketing nations: West Indies, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, India and England.


Mon, June 267.30pm AESTAustralia v West IndiesSomerset
Thurs, June 297.30pm AESTAustralia v Sri LankaBristol
Sun, July 27.30pm AESTAustralia v New ZealandBristol
Wed, July 57.30pm AESTAustralia v PakistanLeicester
Sun, July 97.30pm AESTAustralia v EnglandBristol
Wed, July 127.30pm AESTAustralia v IndiaBristol
Sat, July 157.30pm AESTAustralia v South AfricaSomerset


Tues, July 187.30pm AEST on 9GEMSemi-Final 1**Bristol
Thurs, July 207.30pm AEST on 9GEMSemi-Final 2**Derby
Thurs, July 237.30pm AEST on 9GEMFinal**Lord’s

** These games will only be televised if Australia progress through to these rounds.



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.