Airdate: Comicstaan

Indian stand-up comedians will be showcased in the Amazon series, Comicstaan.

Comicstaan is a nine episode series that brings together seven of the biggest comedians in India, to find the next big name in stand-up. The show will be hosted by Abish Mathew and Sumukhi Suresh, and the top ten contestants will be judged by a seven member jury panel. The jury comprises of Biswa Kalyan Rath, Tanmay Bhat, Sapan Verma, Kaneez Surka, Kanan Gill, Kenny Sebastian and Naveen Richard, who will mentor the contestants in their respective genres of comedy.

Friday July 13 on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.