One Day International Women’s Cricket: Rose Bowl trophy

Seven multichannels will screen One Day International Women’s Cricket matches beginning this Friday as Captain Meg Lanning leads the charge in Australia’s bid to retain the Rose Bowl trophy against New Zealand.

The arch rivals will play three one-day internationals in Perth, Adelaide and Melbourne with Championship points also up for grabs.

Australia will be hoping the golden form of Belinda Clark award winner Alyssa Healy continues, along with superstar all-rounder Ellyse Perry.

Elyse Villani is on the comeback trail after some time on the sidelines with a hamstring strain, while the Aussies welcomes back fast bowler Lauren Cheatle from injury.

Australia has held the Rose Bowl for the last 17 years, winning each time the two sides have met since retaining the trophy in 2000.

Abbey Gelmi will host Seven’s coverage with ball-by-ball commentary from Andy Maher, Jason Richardson, Alister Nicholson and Mark Readings. Lisa Sthalekar, Julia Price and Dirk Nannes will be in expert commentary, with more special guest experts to roll through the commentary box during the series.

Friday February 22
Australia v New Zealand – Game 1
Sydney 1pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 1pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 12pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 10am Live on 7TWO

Sunday February 24
Australia v New Zealand – Game 2
Sydney 10.30am Live on 7mate
Melbourne 10.30am Live on 7mate
Brisbane 9.30am Live on 7mate
Adelaide 10am Live on 7mate
Perth 7.30am Live on 7mate

Sunday March 3
Australia v New Zealand – Game 3
Sydney 10.30am Live on 7mate
Melbourne 10.30am Live on 7mate
Brisbane 9.30am Live on 7mate
Adelaide 10am Live on 7mate
Perth 7.30am Live on 7mate

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.