Rugby World Cup 2019: FOX Sports guide

Every game of every nation at the Rugby World Cup Japan 2019 will be screened Live and ad-break free across two dedicated FOX Sports channels from Thursday, September 19.

FOX Sports today confirmed its commentary team led by Greg Clark, with former Wallabies George Gregan, Drew Mitchell, Phil Kearns, Tim Horan, Rod Kafer, Justin Harrison, Greg Martin and Stephen Hoiles plus hosts Kieran Gilbert, Lou Ransome, Nick McArdle and Megan Barnard.

From Thursday, September 19 at 7.30pm FOX Sports 503 becomes a dedicated Rugby World Cup channel until the Final on November 2.

The Wallabies RWC 2019 campaign will start on Saturday, September 21 against Fiji with coverage from 2.00pm followed by France v Argentina and New Zealand v South Africa.

FOX Sports Head of Television, Steve Crawley, said: “It feels like Christmas has come early with the time zone and the fact we have all 48 games Live in primetime on FOX Sports.

“We’re so proud of our panel of experts and commentary team – arguably the best ever assembled. We’re ready to go.”

A RWC 4K Channel (Channel 499) will commence on Saturday, September 20 at 6.00am and will air all of the RWC 2019 matches Live in 4K Ultra High Definition.

*All times listed in AEST

Pool A – Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia and Samoa
Pool B – New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia and Canada
Pool C – England, France, Argentina, USA and Georgia
Pool D – Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji and Uruguay

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.