Screen Music Awards 2019: nominees

Nominees have been announced in the Screen Music Awards 2019 by APRA AMCOS and AGSC.

The awards recognise compositions and scores in  documentaries, short films, children’s television, advertising, film and television soundtrack albums, as well as feature films.

Leading with three nominees a-piece are composers Bryony Marks, Caitlin Yeo, Antony Partos, Brett Aplin and David Bridie.

The Awards will be held on Wednesday 20 November at the Forum Melbourne, hosted by Justine Clarke. Musical Director is Jessica Wells.

TV categories:

Best Television Theme

Antony Partos Sonar Music

Dead Lucky
Michael Yezerski

The Bureau of Magical Things
Brett Aplin

The Pacific: In the Wake of Captain Cook with Sam Neill
Caitlin Yeo

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial

Bloom: The Memory Box Jackson Milas and Antony Partos Sonar Music

Secret City: Run Little Rabbit David Bridie
Mushroom Music

Tidelands: Not One of You Matteo Zingales
Sonar Music

You Can’t Ask That: Alcoholics Andrew Sampford
ABC Music Publishing

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie

Dead Lucky
Michael Yezerski

Fighting Season
Daniel Denholm

Lambs of God
Bryony Marks
Kobalt Music Publishing obo LilliPilli IP

Ms Fisher’s Modern Murder Mysteries
Burkhard Dallwitz, Brett Aplin and Dmitri Golovko

Best Music for Children’s Television

Bill & Tony: Planet of the Socks
Michael Lira

Bluey: Teasing
Joff Bush
Universal Music Publishing obo BBCW Music Publishing

The Bureau of Magical Things: End of the Road
Brett Aplin

The Pilgrims Progress
Michael Dooley

Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia*

Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks
Jay Stewart
Mitch Stewart
Neil Sutherland

Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas*

Alastair Ford
Jed Kurzel
Neil Sutherland
Nerida Tyson-Chew

*Determined by statistical analysis

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.