Neighbours cast get 35th Anniversary stamp

Neighbours cast members will feature in a special 35th Anniversary stamp pack, released by Australia Post.

A 12 stamp sheet of $1.10 stamps features current younger cast members including Ryan Moloney, Matt Wilson, Georgie Stone, Bonnie Anderson and Tim Robards.

The Fremantle-produced drama is the longest-running drama series in Australian television history.

The Australian Mint previously released a Neighbours coin as part of its A-Z of Australian icons collection.


  1. Karl and Susan were in special collections for the 20th and 30th anniversary collections, although they were tabs appearing besides stamps. The only difference is that stamp policy at Australia Post has changed in recent years and now anyone can appear on the stamps themselves. You can even get your own photo on a stamp.

  2. Two of the longest running current cast members (Jackie Woodburne & Alan Fletcher) missing?! Not to take anything away from those on the stamps, but Surely if you are going to have stamps celebrating 35 years, you’d want to pay respect to 2 of you most senior cast who have been there for over 25 years, and not just focus on the younger members of the cast?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.