AFL Grand Final 2020: guide

It’s Richmond v Geelong in an historic AFL Grand Final tonight at the GABBA -the first played outside Victoria, and the first in primetime.

The broadcast is Live on Seven around the country. Bruce McAvaney and Brian Taylor will lead Seven’s coverage joined by Michael Voss.

Weekend Sunrise AFL Grand Final edition
Sydney 9.00am on Channel 7
Melbourne 9.00am on Channel 7
Brisbane 8.00am on Channel 7
Adelaide 8.30am on Channel 7
Perth 6.00am on Channel 7

AFL Grand Final Brunch
The Grand Final build-up continues as Luke Darcy and Jacqui Felgate bring viewers all the growing excitement of the AFL’s biggest day, including live crosses to key locations in Victoria and big-name Cats and Tigers fans. Sammie O’Brien and Giaan Rooney will capture all the colour and emotion across Brisbane as the Gabba prepares to host the first ever Grand Final outside Victoria.
Sydney 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 9.00am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 9.30am Live on Channel 7
Perth 7.00am Live on Channel 7

2020 AFL Grand Final Preview
As the opening bounce of the Grand Final draws closer, football’s No.1 team will have all the pre-game analysis and news covered. With James Brayshaw in the host’s chair, footy’s leading experts Wayne Carey, Luke Hodge, Michael Voss, Daisy Pearce, Leigh Matthews, Matthew Richardson and Cameron Ling will scrutinise all the burning issues and key player match-ups ahead of the premiership decider, while 7NEWS’ award-winning reporters Mark Stevens and Tom Browne will bring viewers all the late-breaking news.
Sydney 4.30pm Live on Channel 7, 6.00pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 4.30pm Live on Channel 7, 6.00pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 3.30pm Live on Channel 7, 5.00pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 4.00pm Live on Channel 7, 5.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 1.00pm Live on Channel 7

AFL Grand Final:

Sydney 6.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 6.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 5.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 6.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 3.30pm Live on Channel 7

Entertainment:

5:40pm AEST / 6:40pm AEDT Welcome to Country
5:42pm AEST / 6:42pm AEDT Electric Fields / Thelma Plum / Busby Marou / Queensland Symphony Orchestra (QSO)
5:47pm AEST / 6:47pm AEDT Past Players Video Tribute with Mike Brady, QSO Orchestra & Choir
5:52pm AAEST / 6:52pm AEDT Pre-Game Entertainment Performance
Cub Sport: These Days
DMA’S
Andrew Stockdale + Band & QSO Orchestra : Joker and The Thief
6:08pm AEST / 7:08pm AEDT Pre-Game Entertainment concludes

Bounce:

AWST: 4.30pm – WA
ACST: 6pm – NT
AEST (local): 6.30pm – QLD
ACDT: 7pm – SA
AEDT: 7.30pm – VIC, NSW, TAS, ACT

7:33pm AEST / 8:33pm AEDT Half Time Entertainment Performance – Sheppard

2020 AFL Grand Final: Presentation
The celebrations begin for the 2020 Premiers with the official presentation of the Toyota AFL Premiership Cup, along with the Norm Smith Medal to the player judged best on ground and the Jock McHale Medal to the winning coach.
Sydney           10.00pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne      10.00pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane                     9.00pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide        9.30pm Live on Channel 7
Perth              7.00pm Live on Channel 7

2020 AFL Grand Final: Post-Match
The post-match coverage continues from inside the rooms as the new Premiers’ celebrations continue and the defeated Grand Finalists commiserate with family and friends.
Sydney           11.00pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne      11.00pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane                     10.00pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide        10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Perth              8.00pm Live on 7mate

Starting times for those watching around the world
United Kingdom: 9.30am, Saturday
Europe: 9.30am, Saturday (western); 11.30am, Saturday (eastern)
USA: 1.30am, Saturday (west coast); 4.30am, Saturday (east coast)
Dubai: 12.30pm, Saturday
New Zealand: 9.30pm, Saturday
Thailand: 3.30pm, Saturday
Japan: 5.30pm, Saturday
Bali: 4.30pm, Saturday

Updated.

9 Comments:

  1. The half time entertainment was awesome. The AFL nailed it this year.
    But seriously Ch7, those ad breaks are just painful. Way to ruin the flow and enjoyment of the game – Give the broadcast to Fox Footy who broadcast ad free.
    And what was with that picture quality? The HD channel was almost unwatchable with the pixelation from half time. Whatever they did they shouldn’t do next year. Rip the contract up AFL

  2. The pre match entertainment was in my opinion a joke. 😆 A Grand Final should be showcasing originals not covers. This weekends rage guest programmers Ball Park Music would have been much better along with Hilltop Hoods.

  3. For anyone who is watching it just remember the football has been seen as a priority than bringing stranded Australians home from overseas. Remember that your enjoyment has been as a priority than bringing families back together.

  4. Richmond v Tigers. It’s actually Richmond face Geelong in this year’s GF.
    Nevertheless, I wonder the weather conditions look like for tonight’s GF. There’s talks of t-storms over in Brisbane for tonight.

    • It’s raining all day here in Victoria, I think Dan Andrews made that happen so we can’t have our friends around for a BBQ and “Get On The Beers” with them. More seriously though, that will be the interesting part as if it is like that in Brisbane then the dew on the ground will come early and more than likely lead to lots of fumbles. Which is the thing I’m not a fan of in a lot of Night Games, even here in Victoria it seems tougher to handle the ball at Night, so yeah could end up a sub-par Grand Final due to the humid thundery conditions.

  5. “Richmond v Tigers” It’s so historic that Richmond are playing themselves, either that or it’s an AFL and NRL crossover hybrid game and it’s Richmond Tigers vs Wests Tigers.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.