NRL Finals on Nine

The NRL Finals are begin tonight on Nine, while the weekend sees the start of the 2020 NRLW Premiership.

Tonight in the first NRL Qualifying Final, the Sydney Roosters, head west to Penrith Stadium hoping to put an end to the Panthers’  15-match winning streak.

It’s a tantalising clash between the Roosters’ Luke Keary and the Panthers’ Nathan Cleary – both touted as 2020 NSW Origin halves – as they scheme to gain the upper hand.

Saturday is a bumper day of footy with four top games, beginning at 11.30am AEST with the first round of the NRLW competition getting underway: Roosters v Dragons and Broncos v Warriors. Stars of the game including Kezie Apps, Ali Brigginshaw, Isabelle Kelly and Corban McGregor will all be in action.

On Saturday afternoon, the Sharks head to Canberra to take on the Raiders in a sudden-death Elimination Final. While Canberra edged out Cronulla last week, a legion of rested stars like Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad and Josh Dugan are returning for both sides, making this a whole new ball game.

The action then switches to Suncorp Stadium for the second leg of the double-header as the Storm face the Eels in the other Qualifying Final. Amid all the question marks over Cameron Smith’s future, Melbourne are displaying the same brand of clinical brilliance as always, while Mitchell Moses and the whole Parramatta side need to showcase the deadly form they exhibited early in the season to upset Melbourne.

The fourth blockbuster is the second Elimination Final on Sunday afternoon when the Knights tackle the red-hot Rabbitohs at home. After scintillating recent performances by the halves pairing of Adam Reynolds and Cody Walker, Souths will be a tough challenge for any team in the finals – but when Kalyn Ponga is “on” for Newcastle, he’s as good as any player in the competition. This one might be closer than many predict.

NRL Finals – Week One

Friday, October 2 – Qualifying Final #1
Panthers v Roosters, Live from Panthers Stadium
Followed by NRL Finals Post-Match Show
Host and commentators: Erin Molan, Ray Warren, Peter Sterling, Ruan Sims, Andrew Johns, Brad Fittler, Danika Mason.

Sydney 7.00pm Live on Nine
Brisbane 7.00pm Live on Nine
Melbourne 7.00pm Live on 9Gem
Adelaide 6:30pm Live on 9Gem
Perth 5.00pm Live on 9Gem

Saturday, October 3 – Elimination Final #1
Raiders v Sharks, Live from GIO Stadium
Host and commentators: Erin Molan, Phil Gould, Brad Fittler, Allana Ferguson, Peter Sterling, Paul Gallen, Matt Thompson.

Sydney 5.00pm Live on Nine
Brisbane 5.00pm Live on Nine
Melbourne 5.00pm Live on 9Gem
Adelaide 4.30pm Live on 9Gem
Perth 3.00pm Live on 9Gem

Saturday, October 3 – Qualifying Final #2
Storm v Eels, Live from Suncorp Stadium
Host and commentators: James Bracey, Paul Vautin, Peter Sterling, Johnathan Thurston, Wally Lewis, Darren Lockyer, Paul Gallen, Peter Psaltis.

Sydney 7.30pm Live on Nine
Brisbane 7.30pm Live on Nine
Melbourne 7.30pm Live on Nine
Adelaide 7.00pm Live on 9Gem
Perth 5.30pm Live on 9Gem

Sunday, October 4 – Elimination Final #2
Rabbitohs v Knights, Live from ANZ Stadium
Host and commentators: James Bracey, Ray Warren, Phil Gould, Allana Ferguson, Andrew Johns, Paul Gallen, Danika Mason.

Sydney 3.00pm Live on Nine
Brisbane 3.00pm Live on Nine
Melbourne 3.00pm Live on 9Gem
Adelaide 2.30pm Live on 9Gem
Perth 12.00pm Live on 9Gem

NRLW – Round One

Saturday, October 3 – Roosters v Dragons, Live from GIO Stadium
Host and Commentators: Ruan Sims, Matt de Groot, Allana Ferguson.

Sydney 11.30am Live on Nine
Brisbane 11.30am Live on Nine
Melbourne 11.30am Live on 9Gem
Adelaide 11.00am Live on 9Gem
Perth 9.30am Live on 9Gem

Saturday, October 3 – Broncos v Warriors, Live from GIO Stadium
Host and commentators: Ruan Sims, Matt de Groot, Allana Ferguson.

Sydney 3.00pm Live on Nine
Brisbane 3.00pm Live on Nine
Melbourne 3.00pm Live on 9Gem
Adelaide 2.30pm Live on 9Gem
Perth 1.00pm Live on 9Gem

Sports Sunday – Sunday at 10.00am AEDT, Live on Nine.
This week: Host James Bracey is joined by netball legend Liz Ellis, former Australian cricket captain Mark Taylor and Sydney Morning Herald columnist Peter FitzSimons. Special guests include Tennis Australia CEO Craig Tiley, who will preview the exciting plans for the 2021 Australian Open.

Sunday NRL Footy Show – Live from 11.00am AEDT on Nine.
Host Erin Molan will cover all the action from the first week of the finals and the NRLW Premiership round one, with Peter Sterling, Ruan Sims and Brad Fittler, plus special guests.

100% Footy – Monday at 10.15pm AEDT on Nine.
100% Footy is the home of the strongest opinions in rugby league from the people who count. Phil Gould returns with Paul Gallen, journalist Andrew Webster and host James Bracey.

2 Comments:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.