A-Leagues, Matildas, Socceroos, FFA Cup commentary team

10 ViacomCBS has unveiled its commentary team for upcoming football leagues.

10 ViacomCBS has unveiled its commentary team for upcoming football across 10 network and Paramount+.

All the A-Leagues, Matildas, Socceroos and FFA Cup matches will be broadcast live and hosted by sports presenter and journalist Tara Rushton, sports broadcaster Niav Owens, 10 Sport presenter Scott Mackinnon alongside callers Simon Hill and Andy Harper.

Commentating are ex-Melbourne Victory Archie Thompson, four-time FIFA World Cup Socceroo Mark Milligan, Western Sydney Wanderers and former Matildas defender, Georgia Yeoman-Dale, ex-Socceroos and Adelaide United Championship striker Bruce Djite, three-time Sydney FC Championship winning forward, Alex Brosque, former Matildas midfielder and Brisbane Roar W-League Championship winner, Amy Chapman and former Socceroo and Sydney FC defender, Luke Wilkshire.

Tara Rushton, said: “Football is my passion, and I am fortunate to have spent the last decade of my career immersed in the sport.

“I am grateful and excited to continue my work in football with 10 and Paramount+ and the team being assembled. I am really looking forward to the new season ahead.”

Archie Thompson, said: “I couldn’t be more excited to start this new role with 10 ViacomCBS, they have some fresh and exciting plans for broadcast that I think the fans are really going to love.

“The A-Leagues competition is set to be epic with some huge player signings. Bring on the new era of Australian football!”

The season kicks off with the A-League Men on Friday, 19 November and the A-League Women on Friday, 3 December.

Leave a Reply

Cast your vote in the 15th TVT Awards