Nicole Kidman to feature in Lioness

Nicole Kidman to play a CIA Senior Supervisor in upcoming series by Taylor Sheridan.

Paramount+ will have Australian rights to upcoming US drama Lioness from Taylor Sheridan, featuring Nicole Kidman, Zoe Saldaña and Laysla De Oliveira.

Kidman will also serve as an executive producer under her production company Blossom Films. Lioness is produced by MTV Entertainment Studios and 101 Studios exclusively for Paramount+.

In 2018 Blossom films signed a first-look deal with Amazon Studios for features, television series and digital content.

Lioness is based on a real-life CIA program and follows Cruz Manuelos (De Oliveira), a rough-around-the-edges but passionate young Marine recruited to join the CIA’s Lioness Engagement Team to help bring down a terrorist organisation from within. Saldaña will play Joe, the station chief of the Lioness program tasked with training, managing and leading her female undercover operatives.

Kidman will play Kaitlyn Meade, the CIA’s Senior Supervisor who has had a long career of playing the politics game. She must juggle the trappings of being a woman in the high-ranking intelligence community, a wife that longs for the attention she herself can’t even give and a mentor to someone veering suspiciously close to the same rocky road she’s found herself on.

Lioness will also star series regulars Jill Wagner as Bobby, a CIA Special Activities Division operative; Dave Annable as Neil, Joe’s husband and the father of their two daughters; LaMonica Garrett and James Jordan star as Tucker and Two Cups, respectively, both experienced CIA Special Activities Division operatives on Joe’s team; Austin Hébert as Randy, a tech specialist in charge of surveillance; Hannah Love Lanier as Kate, Joe and Neil’s daughter; Stephanie Nur as Aaliyah, the daughter of a billionaire businessman with ties to terrorism; and Jonah Wharton will play Tex, another member of Joe’s team.

Lioness is executive produced by Taylor Sheridan, David C. Glasser, Zoe Saldaña, Nicole Kidman, Ron Burkle, Bob Yari, David Hutkin, Jill Wagner, Geyer Kosinski, Michael Malone and John Hillcoat.

Leave a Reply