[V] Oz Artist 2009: Top 50 Nominees

kmhChannel [V] has announced the nominees for its [V] Oz Artist. Now in its thirteenth year, the result is based entirely on viewer votes.

The Top 50 Nominees will be narrowed down via more voting to a Final Top 4 announced on Saturday 5 September.

Voting will continue until Saturday 10 October when the 2009 winner will be revealed.

Amongst the nominees are Architecture in Helsinki, Eskimo Joe, Natalie Bassingthwaite, Evermore, Operator Please, Gabriella Cilmi, The Potbelleez, Bliss n Eso, The Presets, Short Stack, British India, Hilltop Hoods, Silverchair, The Butterfly Effect, Jessica Mauboy, Sneaky Sound System, JET, Cog, Cut Copy, Kate Miller Heidke (pictured), Kisschasy, Vanessa Amorosi, Delta Goodrem, The Veronicas, Wes Carr, Empire of the Sun, Wolfmother, End of Fashion and The Living End.

More nominees and voting can be found at www.vmusic.com.au/ozartist.

One Comment:

  1. Empire Of the Sun defo deserve recognition. They even appeared on the most recent Now That’s What I Call Music albo in the UK and went top 20 there. Can someone please shoot the Hilltop Hoods, though!

    And surely in the interests of fairness and decency, Australian Idol acts should be void from awards during the 12 months after their forced over-exposure.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.