Screen Music Awards: winners

Australian Screen Composers celebrated their best last night at the 2011 Screen Music Awards at the City Recital Hall in Sydney.

Noni Hazlehurst hosted the event which included Guest Presenters Don Hany, Claudia Karvan, Jay Laga’aia, Sigrid Thornton, Steve Bisley, Damon Gameau, Amanda Brown, Nelson Woss, Richard Brancatisano and Brendan Moar.

There were Performances by Sarah Blasko, Christa Hughes & Paul Capsis. Musical Director and Composer Cezary Skubiszewski conducted a live orchestra.

TV Winners included:

Best Music for Children’s Television
Title K9: Eclipse of the Korven
Composer Christopher Elves
Publishers Fintage Publishing and Collection Australia obo
Resonant Music 1 Limited Partners
Best Television Theme
Title Scariacs
Composer Haydn Walker
Publisher Song Zu Publishing Pty Ltd

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
Title Rake
Composers Michael Lira / David McCormack / Antony Partos

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
Title Underbelly Files: Tell Them Lucifer Was Here
Composer Burkhard Dallwitz

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.