Kennedy Awards for NSW journalism: nominees

2013-07-25_1518Seven News leads TV nominations in this year’s Kennedy Awards For Excellence in NSW Journalism.

Seven has 10 nominations and SBS has 4 (including radio). Nine has 3, ABC has 2 and TEN and WIN both have 1 each.

Amongst Seven’s nominations are reporters Robert Ovadia, Steve Barrett, Mark Riley, Adam Walters and Ross Coulthart.

Winners will be announced at a black tie event at Royal Randwick Ballroom on Friday August 9.

Outstanding Television News Reporting
Robert Ovadia, Steve Barrett, Mark Riley – Seven News
Simon Bouda – Nine News
Adam Walters – Seven News

Outstanding Political Reporting
Linton Besser – Sydney Morning Herald
Lee Jeloscek – Seven News
Sean Nicholls – Sydney Morning Herald

Paul Lockyer Award – Outstanding Regional Broadcast Reporting
Catherine Clifford – ABC News
Julieanne Horsman – Win News
Hugh Whitfeld – Seven News

Oustanding Crime Reporting
Kate Mcclymont – Sydney Morning Herald
Tim Noonan – Sunday Night, Seven Network
Tim Elliott – The Sydney Morning Herald

Outstanding Court Reporting
Jessica Grewal APN – Newsdesk
Simon Bouda – Nine News
Kate Mcclymont – Sydney Morning Herald

Gary Ticehurst Award For Outstanding News Camera
Kevin Hudson, Adam Wilson, Kath Ward – Seven News
Christopher Newport – Ten Network
Paul Walker – Seven News

Outstanding Television Current Affairs
Laura Sparkes – Today Tonight, Seven Network
Alison Langdon, Nick Greenaway – 60 Minutes, Nine Network
Four Corners Team – ABC

Outstanding Investigative Reporting
Dan Box – The Australia
Josh Massoud, Rebecca Wilson, James Hooper – The Daily Telegraph
Ross Coulthart – Sunday Night

Nsw Journalist Of The Year
Kate McClymont – Sydney Morning Herald
Joanne McCarthy – The Newcastle Herald
Tim Noonan – Sunday Night, Seven Network

Young Journalist Of The Year
Jessica Grewal – APN Newsdesk
Rick Morton – The Australian
Katrina Yu – SBS

John Newfong Award For Outstanding Indigenous Affairs Reporting
The Global Mail
SBS Insight
Ron Sutton – SBS Radio

Outstanding Blog
The Global Mail – The Powerhouse
Stephanie Peatling, Andrew Meares and Alex Ellinghausen – Fairfax Media
Sam Ikin – SBS

One Comment:

  1. Maev....Sydney

    Well we know who has the most outstanding TV blog and who is a top journo…
    You may not be on the above list David Knox, but you sure have my vote!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.