Screen Producers Awards 2014: winners

ABC titles dominate the Screen Producers Award, while Playmaker Media wins a top prize.

2014-11-19_0000ABC titles have dominated the Screen Producers Awards 2014.

Shows including Rake, Nowhere Boys and The Agony of Modern Manners were amongst winners announced at the Screen Forever Conference in Melbourne last night.

Adam Zwar hosted the evening at Crown Palladium with Playmaker Media awarded the prestigious Production Business of the Year award for The Code, Love Child and House Husbands.


The inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award, was presented to former Screentime exec Des Monaghan, whose 50+ year career includes ANZAC Girls, Underbelly and Cloudstreet.


Screen Producers Australia’s Executive Director Matthew Deaner said: “The Screen Producers Australia Awards were born from a desire to recognise and honour Australian screen businesses who create and support high quality and outstanding screen content. Playmaker Media have established themselves as one of Australia’s most successful production companies, consistently producing original and entertaining stories for television audiences both locally and internationally.”

Production Business of the Year
Playmaker Media

Lifetime Achievement Award
Des Monaghan

Drama Television Production of the Year
Essential Media and Entertainment

Comedy Television Production of the Year
The Moodys

Documentary Television Production of the Year
Who Do You Think You Are?
Artemis International

Children’s Television Production of the Year
Nowhere Boys
Matchbox Pictures

Light Entertainment Television Production of the Year
The Agony of Modern Manners
High Wire Films

Reality Television Production of the Year
Shine Australia

Telemovie or Mini Series Production of the Year
The Gods of Wheat Street
Every Cloud Productions

Feature Film Production of the Year
The Railway Man
Pictures in Paradise

Feature Length Documentary Production of the Year
I Am A Girl
Media Stockade

Interactive Production of the Year
Secrets & Lies

Breakthrough Business of the Year
Carbon Media

Services and Facilities Business of the Year
Fox Studios Australia

3 Responses

Leave a Reply