Screen Music Awards 2015: winners


The 2015 Screen Music Awards were held last night at the Melbourne Recital Hall.

Rob Carlton hosted the event for APRA and AMCOS, with conductor Ashley Irwin leading a 15 piece ensemble.

Winning productions included and Monster Beach.

TV and related winners:

Best Soundtrack Album
Title: The Water Diviner
Composed by: David Hirschfelder
Published by: Diviner Holdings

Best Original Song Composed for the Screen
Title: A Secret River from The Secret River
Composed by: Shane Howard and Archie Roach
Published by: Mushroom Music

Best Music for Children’s Television
Title: Monster Beach
Composed by: Keith Moore

Best Television Theme
Title: The Code
Composed by: Roger Mason

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
Title: Banished
Composed by: David Hirschfelder
Published by: Native Tongue Music Publishing obo RSJ Films

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
Title: The Secret River
Composed by: Burkhard Dallwitz

Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia
Composer: Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks

Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas
Composer: Neil Sutherland


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.