Big Bash League: Dec 19

The 2017-18 Big Bash League season kicks off at 7:30pm AEDT next Tuesday.

43 matches will be played in 48 days, including six double-header, live and exclusive on TEN or ONE.

The highly-anticipated season will see the biggest names in world cricket line up at the crease, including former England superstar Kevin Pietersen, former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum and livewire Chris Lynn, plus Australian favourites Mitchell Johnson, Brad Hogg, Shane Watson and Brad Hodge.

Next Tuesday, cross-town rivals the Sydney Thunder and the Sydney Sixers are pitted against each other at Spotless Stadium for an electrifying season opener that will set the tone for an epic summer of T20 cricket.

The best commentary team in the business is back on Network Ten for 2017-18, led by multi-award nominated presenter Roz Kelly with cricket royalty Adam Gilchrist AM, Ricky Ponting AO, Mark Waugh AM and Damien Fleming, plus Mark Howard and Mel Jones.

Australian cricket legend Andrew Symonds, current Australia cricket team coach Darren Lehmann, former New Zealand cricket captain Brendon McCullum and crowd favourite Kevin Pietersen are back for another season and will join the crew as special guest commentators for a number of games throughout the summer. Joining them will also be English cricket legends, former captain Michael Vaughan and one of the game’s great characters Graeme Swann, both making their BBL commentary debuts this season.


One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.