NITV refreshes The Point

NITV news and current affairs program The Point is returning with new hosts and a weekly one-hour issues-based panel show.

Social commentator John Paul Janke and investigative journalist Rachael Hocking will take the reins, joined by correspondents and contributors: Karla Grant, Natalie Ahmat, Ryan Liddle, Kris Flanders, Nakari Thorpe (Canberra), Madeline Hayman-Reber (Melbourne), Ella Archibald- Binge (Brisbane), Elliana Lawford (Darwin) and Rangi Hirini (Perth).

The show will tackle issues facing First Australians including consumer affairs, social media, the arts, science, technology, music, comedy and celebrity interviews.

Channel Manager for NITV, Tanya Orman said: “As NITV welcomes a new season of The Point in 2018, we have again evolved and responded to our viewers. The result is a new punchy weekly format, led by our wonderful co-hosts John Paul Janke and Rachael Hocking, covering hugely important issues to our community and in-depth conversations with fascinating, well-known figures, all encapsulated into an hour-long episode. This season of The Point is not to be missed.”

8.30pm from 22 March on NITV.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.