AACTA Awards 2018: presenters, performers.

Sponsored: Vance Joy, Katie Noonan, Marta Dusseldorp, Jack Thompson & three Kath & Kim stars on stage.

The 2018 AACTA Awards are now less than 2 weeks away, hosted by Stephen Curry.

Today AACTAs have announced Vance Joy and Katie Noonan as performers with presenters including Rebecca Gibney, Marta Dusseldorp, Jack Thompson and Kath & Kim stars Gina Riley, Jane Turner and Magda Szubanski.

“I’m really looking forward to performing at the AACTA Awards in a couple of weeks,” said Vance Joy. “I’ve never been to the event, so I’m stoked to be asked to perform and attend the Awards.”

The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) today announced the star-studded line-up of presenters and musical acts set for the 2018 AACTA Awards Ceremony presented by Foxtel on Wednesday 5 December.

Having just wrapped up his massive 8-month, 83-date Nation of Two world tour, Vance Joy will perform live on the AACTA Awards stage in Sydney. Boasting a total 24 platinum accolades to his name, Vance Joy’s Nation of Two album has stayed in the ARIA Top 50 since its release in February earlier this year. He was also just named as the main support for P!NK’s European tour in 2019.

Guests and telecast viewers will also experience a special ‘In Memoriam’ performance from seven-time platinum selling and five-time ARIA Award winner Katie Noonan. Katie, who has been named one of the greatest Australian singers of all time by the Herald Sun, recently released the acclaimed album Gratitude and Grief, collaboration album with poet and cartoonist Michael Leunig.

Host Stephen Curry will be joined by an incredible line-up of top Australian film and television talent who will take to the stage to present, including: Rebecca Gibney, Marta Dusseldorp, Jack Thompson, Sigrid Thornton, Rodger Corser, Erik Thomson, Julia Zemiro, Shane Jacobson, Fred Schepisi, Nazeem Hussain and Kat Stewart, as well as Kath & Kim’s Gina Riley, Jane Turner and Magda Szubanski.

Oscar®, BAFTA, Emmy and AACTA Award winner Nicole Kidman will attend the Ceremony alongside a number of fellow nominees, including: Simon Baker, Deborah Mailman, Bruce Beresford, Nash Edgerton, Celia Pacquola, Aaron Pedersen, Scott Ryan, Tina Bursill, Wayne Blair, Hazem Shammas, Angourie Rice, Leah Purcell and Tom Gleeson.

Other Australian screen stars attending include: Phoebe Tonkin, Isabel Lucas, David Berry, Shaynna Blaze, Susie Porter, Nicole Da Silva, Daniel Henshall, Melina Vidler, Sara Wiseman, David Stratton, Ada Nicodemou, Gracie Otto, Matt Okine, Madeleine Madden and Lily Sullivan.

Held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney and telecast on Channel 7, tickets are still available to be a part of one of Australia’s most glamorous red-carpet events. Tickets are open to everyone. To book, visit www.aacta.org/whats-on.

TV Tonight is a partner of the 2018 AACTA Awards.

Sponsored post.

Leave a Reply