New cast join The Twilight Zone

Topher Grace and Damon Wayans Jr. have joined Jordan Peele's sci-fi anthology.

New guest cast members have been announced for Season 2 of the rebooted The Twilight Zone by Jordan Peele and Simon Kinberg.

Topher Grace and Damon Wayans Jr. have joined sci-fi anthology as well as Jurnee Smollett, Kylie Bunbury, Sky Ferreira, David Krumholtz, Greta Lee, Thomas Lennon, Natalie Martinez, Brandon Jay McLaren, Gretchen Mol, Paula Newsome, Tawny Newsome, and Paul F. Tompkins.

Announced earlier this year were Billy Porter, Joel McHale, Tony Hale, Morena Baccarin, Colman Domingo, Ethan Embry, Jenna Elfman, Tavi Gevinson, Abbie Hern, Gillian Jacobs, Sophia Macy, Chris Meloni, Jimmi Simpson and Daniel Sunjata.

Four newly-announced episodes are “Try, Try,” written by Alex Rubens and starring Grace and Bunbury; “You Might Also Like,” written by Osgood Perkins and starring Mol and Lee; “A Small Town,” written by Steven Barnes and Tananarive Due, and starring Wayans Jr., Krumholtz, Martinez and Paula Newsome; and “Ovation,” written by Emily C. Chang and Sara Amini, and starring Smollett, Tawny Newsome, Ferreira, Tompkins, and Lennon. McLaren joins a previously-announced episode “8,” written by Glen Morgan starring opposite Joel McHale.

The Twilight Zone airs in Australia on 10 All Access.

Source: Variety

One Response

Leave a Reply

Cast your vote in the 15th TVT Awards