BAFTA Craft Awards 2020: winners

Winners include Chernobyl, Peaky Blinders and Succession.

Chernobyl was the big winner at the BAFTA Craft Awards hosted by Stephen Mangan from a socially-distanced studio.

Winners in bold:

Breakthrough Talent
Aisling Bea (Writer) — This Way Up
Aneil Karia (Director) — Pure (Ep 3)
Laurie Nunn (Writer) — Sex Education
Sean Buckley (Writer) — Responsible Child

Costume Design
Caroline Mccall — His Dark Materials
Joanna Eatwell — Beecham House
Michele Clapton — Game Of Thrones
Odile Dicks-Mireaux — Chernobyl 

Director: Factual
Arthur Cary — The Last Survivors 
Dan Reed — Leaving Neverland
Mark Lewis — Don’t F**K With Cats: Hunting An Internet Killer
Robin Barnwell — Undercover: Inside China’s Digital Gulag (Exposure)

Director: Fiction
Harry Bradbeer — Fleabag
Johan Renck — Chernobyl 
Shane Meadows — The Virtues
Toby Haynes — Brexit: The Uncivil War

Director: Multi-Camera
Bridget Caldwell — The Royal British Legion Festival Of Remembrance
Janet Fraser Crook — Glastonbury 2019 
Matthew Griffiths — Six Nations 2019 – Wales V England
Paul Mcnamara — Itv Racing: Cheltenham Festival

Editing: Factual
Andy R. Worboys — Untouchable: The Rise And Fall Of Harvey Weinstein
Jules Cornell — Leaving Neverland
Kim Horton — 63 Up
Michael Harte — Don’t F*** With Cats: Hunting An Internet Killer 

Editing: Fiction
Dan Crinnion — Killing Eve (Episode 4)
Elen Pierce Lewis — Giri/Haji
Gary Dollner — Fleabag
Simon Smith, Jinx Godfrey — Chernobyl 

Entertainment Craft Team
Amber Rimell, Bronski, Misty Buckley, Tim Routledge — Glastonbury 2019 (Stormzy)
David Bishop, Vicky Gill, Andy Tapley, Patrick Doherty — Strictly Come Dancing 
Mark Busk-Cowley, Steve Kruger, Iain Stirling, James Tinsley — Love Island
Nigel Catmur, Patrick Doherty, Kevin Duff, Andrew Stokes — The Royal British Legion Festival Of Remembrance

Make Up & Hair Design
Daniel Parker, Barrie Gower — Chernobyl
Inma Azorin — The Trial Of Christine Keeler
Kirstin Chalmers — Catherine The Great
Loz Schiavo — Peaky Blinders 

Original Music
Adrian Johnston — Giri/Haji
Andrew Phillips — War In The Blood
David Holmes, Keefus Ciancia — Killing Eve
Hildur Gudnadóttir — Chernobyl 

Photography: Factual
Bertie Gregory, Howard Bourne, John Shier — Seven Worlds, One Planet 
Doug Anderson, Roger Horrocks, Gavin Thurston — Our Planet (Coastal Seas)
Jamie Mcpherson, Hector Skevington-Postles, Barrie Britton — Our Planet (Frozen Worlds)
Patrick Smith, Neil Harvey — Untouchable: The Rise And Fall Of Harvey Weinstein

Photography & Lighting: Fiction
Adriano Goldman — The Crown
Jakob Ihre — Chernobyl 
Joe Anderson — Top Boy
Suzie Lavelle — His Dark Materials (Episode 3)

Production Design
Laurence Dorman, Linda Wilson — Killing Eve
Luke Hull, Claire Levinson-Gendler — Chernobyl 
Martin Childs, Alison Harvey — The Crown
Samantha Harley, Miri Katz — Sex Education

Scripted Casting
Des Hamilton — Top Boy 
Lauren Evans — Sex Education
Nina Gold, Robert Sterne — Chernobyl
Yoko Narahashi, Shaheen Baig, Layla Merrick-Wolf — Giri/Haji

Sound: Factual
Graham Wild, Kate Hopkins — Seven Worlds, One Planet
Graham Wild, Kate Hopkins, Tim Owens — Our Planet (One Planet)
Nick Fry, Steve Speed, James Evans, Nick Adams — Formula 1: Drive To Survive
Sound Team — Battle Of The Brass Bands 

Sound: Fiction
Dillon Bennett, Jon Thomas, Gareth Bull, James Ridgway — His Dark Materials
Sound Team — A Christmas Carol
Sound Team — Chernobyl 
Sound Team — The Crown

Special, Visual & Graphic Effects
Ben Turner, Chris Reynolds, Asa Shoul — The Crown
Framestore, Painting Practice, Real Sfx, Russell Dodgson — His Dark Materials 
Lindsay Mcfarlane, Claudius Christian Rauch, Jean-Clément Soret, Dneg — Chernobyl
Milk Visual Effects, Gareth Spensley, Real Sfx — Good Omens

Titles & Graphic Identity
Alex Maclean — The Durrells
Elastic Catherine — The Great
Elastic, Painting Practice — His Dark Materials 
Light — Creative Ghosts

Writer: Comedy
Danny Brocklehurst — Brassic
Jamie Demetriou — Stath Lets Flats 
Phoebe Waller-Bridge — Fleabag
Sam Leifer, Tom Basden — Plebs

Writer: Drama
Charlie Covell — The End Of The F***Ing World
Craig Mazin — Chernobyl
Jesse Armstrong — Succession 
Shane Meadows, Jack Thorne — The Virtues

The BAFTA TV Awards are set to be held July 31 from a closed studio.

Source: Hollywood Reporter

One Response

Leave a Reply