Airdate: 2021 MTV VMAs

Foo Fighters will receive the first-ever Global Icon Award at MTV VMAs.

The 2021 MTV Video Music Awards will screen on Monday morning Live from the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

American rapper and singer Doja Cat is host.

Foo Fighters will receive the first-ever MTV VMAs Global Icon Award at this year’s show. The band will also perform, marking their return to the VMAs stage for the first time since 2007.

Camila Cabello, Chlöe, Doja Cat, Kacey Musgraves, Lil Nas X, Machine Gun Kelly, Shawn Mendes, Olivia Rodrigo and Twenty One Pilots have all been announced as part of this year’s lineup.

Justin Bieber (7) and Megan Thee Stallion (6) lead this year’s nominations, closely followed by Billie Eilish, BTS, Doja Cat, Drake, Giveon, Lil Nas X and Olivia Rodrigo (5 each).

Monday, 13 September at 8.30am on MTV.

One Response

Leave a Reply