ABC Summer highlights


ABC has revealed its summer highlights, stretching right into a late January return by Shaun Micallef’s Mad as Hell and The Checkout.

They include a last-ever Book Club special, Peter Capaldi’s exit as Doctor Who, The Yearly with Charlie Pickering, NYE Countdown Live 2017 and Christmas specials for Call the Midwife, QI, Gardening Australia, Peppa Pig, Sesame Street and more.

Famous Australians will also discuss what Christmas means to them in Tinsel, Tears and Turkeys: An Aussie Christmas Unwrapped.

ABC
The Best of Sammy J’s Democratic Party
Airs Wednesday 13 December at 9pm
The Book Club: 5 of the Best 2017
Airs Tuesday 19 December at 8:30pm
Plumpton High Babies: Ten Years On
Airs Tuesday 19 December at 9:30pm
The Yearly with Charlie Pickering
Airs Wednesday 20 December at 8.30pm
QI Christmas Special
Airs Wednesday 20 December at 8:00pm
Gardening Australia: Christmas Family Special
Airs Friday 22 December at 7:30pm
Tinsel, Tears and Turkey: An Aussie Christmas Unwrapped
Wednesday 20th December @ 21.30
Doctor Who: Twice Upon A Time
Airs Tuesday 26 December at 7.30pm plus iview straight after the UK 05.30
Call the Midwife: Christmas Special
Airs Wednesday 27 December at 7.30pm
Gardening Australia: New Year’s Family Special
Airs Friday 29 December at 7:30pm
NYE Countdown Live 2017
Airs Sunday 31 December at 8:30pm
The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo
Airs Monday 1 January at 8:30pm
Australian of the Year
Airs Thursday 25 January at 7.30pm
Gardening Australia (new hour long format)
Airs from Friday 26 January at 7:30pm
Flag Raising and Citizenship Ceremony 2018
Airs Friday 26 January at 9.00am
Back Roads Australia Day Special
Airs Friday 26 January at 8.30pm
The Checkout Season 6
Airs Tuesday 30 January at 8pm
Shaun Micallef’s Mad As Hell Season 8
Airs from Wednesday 31 January at 8:30pm

ABC COMEDY
A Very Sexy Christmas with Stephen Oliver
Airs Tuesday 12 December at 8.30pm on ABC
Indigenous Facebook Live Encores: Sunday 24 December at 9.20pm on ABC COMEDY
Whovians Christmas Special
Airs Tuesday 26 December at 8.30pm
Red Dwarf Season 12
Airs Tuesday 26 December at 9.15pm
Asian Provocateur
Airs Wednesday 27 December at 9:30pm
Episodes Season 5 (final season)
Airs Friday 5 January at 9.50pm
Ill Behaviour Season 1
Airs Monday 8 January at 9:30pm
Red Dwarf
Airs Thursday 26 January at 9.40pm
The Best of Fresh Blood
Airs Thursday 18 January at 9.30pm

ABC NEWS
Summer Drum
Airs Monday 1 January at 5.30pm on ABC TV / 6.30pm on ABC NEWS
Offsiders: Summer Edition
Airs Sun 7 January at 10.00am on ABC TV / 11.30am on ABC NEWS

ABC ME
ABC ME BEST FEST from 8 Dec ABC ME app and iview
My Year 12 Life: Life After The ATAR
Airs Thursday 14 December at 7.30pm
Puss In Boots Season 1
Airs Friday 15 December at 5.35pm
Matilda and the Ramsay Bunch Season 3
Airs Monday 18 December at 3.40pm
Hank Zipzer’s Christmas Catastrophe
Airs Monday 25 December at Thursday 14 December at 5.55pm
Raising Expectations
Airs Tuesday 26 December at 7.00pm
The Next Step Season 4
Airs Sunday 31 December at 6.35pm
All Hail King Julien Season 1
Airs daily at 7:20am from Monday 1 January

ABC KIDS
Guess How Much I Love You: Christmas to the Moon and Back Airs Sunday 17 December at 5.35pm
Sesame Street Christmas
Airs Friday 22 December at 9.30am
Peppa Pig Christmas
Airs Monday 18 December at 5.40pm

ABC iview
Long Form
A Moody Christmas
Almost Midnight
Comedy Up Late
S4 & S5
Fresh Blood: Fancy Boy
Fresh Blood: Wham Bam Thankyou Ma’am
Get Krack!n
S1
Growing Up Gracefully
The Katering Show
S1 & S2
Lost in Pronunciation
Ronny Chieng: International Student
Rosehaven
S1 & S2
The Edge of the Bush
The Ex-PM
S1 & S2
The Letdown
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Debate
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Gala
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Superstars
Upper Middle Bogan
S1-3
The Warriors

Short Form
Aussie Rangers
#CelesteChallengeAccepted
DAFUQ 


All new Fresh Blood
Goober
Kiki and Kitty
Other People’s Problems
The Chinaboy Show
Virgin Bush
When TV Was Awesome
S1 & S2

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.